OSR Conservation Process: first steps

Thanks to a linkon the OD&D Discussion Board I found, unbelievably, another RPG conservation project: PlaGMaDA.

PlaGMaDA focuses on maps, handouts and “manuscripts and drawings created to communicate a shared imaginative space”.

PlaGMaDa, in addition to be run by a very nice guy (Tim Hutchings is a total dude) that is answering to my nagging questions about the OSRCP and let me test Gallery to see if it’s fit, is also a huge repository for ready-made maps and house rules. Which is great in case you need some stuff for your game.

Anyway, yes, I’m most probably going to use Gallery to host OSRCP: there is just a couple of requirements I need to verify before starting to set up the infrastructure and to nag people to start uploading/licencing material. Unless you have better suggestions, of course (please comment).

3 thoughts on “OSR Conservation Process: first steps

  1. Well, it’s great hear things are moving forward. I hear that sometimes people show a lot of enthusiams when an idea is announced and then don’t do jack to help, the jerks.

    • Oh well i had to sit 8 exams at the end of this semester. :/

      This should explain my low blogging activity and lack of updates on the OSRCP. :)

      • I meant me — I was all gushing about how great an idea this is and didn’t reply to your questions. :)
        I totally did not mean you.

The Internet wants to know what's your opinion on this. Leave a reply.

