Progress and Dragoncon-related surprises

I haven’t blogged in a while.

I’ve been busy playing a lot of Elder Dragon Highlander and putting RPG books together. The Chthonic Codex continues its development and should be out sometimes soon, really and Burgs & Bailiffs is inching toward completion as I wait for the last feedback. Progress on Adventure Sailing Game slowed down as Carlo (the main designer) is getting through a very busy period, but since we’ll spend some time together in January there might be an explosion of activity there. or at least some progress. Corsica, written with Richard Guy, is proceeding albeit very slowly. I must admit I have too much on my plate, but most of the above are close to completion so, as they get done, speed on the other projects will go up.

At least in theory.

This week I’ll be in London for work and then Dragonmeet, where I’ll play in Roger the GS‘s game using Gnaro, my gnome of the garden variety. We’ll also show off something a bit special there, a little surprise. I’m a bit scared but everything should go smooth. Pictures will be posted.

And there, just beyond the horizon, there is Secret Project Lantern. If Lantern starts the next couple of years is going to be terrible but exciting.

One last bit: I’m almost out of copies of Adventure Fantasy Game (details here). I still have a few to sell (clicky clicky here to buy one) and it comes on bundle with the PDF. The PDF is also available separately (clicky clicky).

The Internet wants to know what's your opinion on this. Leave a reply.